Reflictions on Competitions: All-winning Way of Thinking

I would like to say something about many business and technology competitions I have participated, failed and learned from, including The Company Program by inJAz (2015), Startup Weekend by Tenmou (2016), Startup Weekend by CH9 (2017), GCC Game Jam by Infiniteware (2018), Mashroo3i Competition by Tamkeen (2019), Seed Program Bootcamp by Flat6Labs (2021) and so on.

Whether I was a winner or not, I always feel glad and satisfied because one of my competitors was eligible for the prize as a deserved winner in the competition (wherever its final judgement is fair and just). Yes, because I like reality, I embrace success and I support human development, all the time and everywhere. The best prize I win in every competition is: information and communication (i.e. ideas and friends).

After a long life of thinking and writing, the great American thinker Stephen Covey told us in his all-time bestseller “The 7 Habits of the Most Effective People” how we have to think win-win to win because we cannot be winners if our ecosystem is the biggest loser. I have found the final destination of entrepreneurship in my point of view which is being thankful to God because of his great blessings!